Bombay Grands of Distinction in CFA

BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of

GPD, NW Caricature Shemar Moore of Euphoria
Photo by Chanan

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

In order to earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship or Premiership.

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the prestigious award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Bombay to earn this title was GPD, NW Caricature Shemar Moore of Euphoria, a Bombay Neuter, bred by Sharyn & Sig Hauck and Dianne Ewing, and owned and shown by Jeri & Dan Zottoli.

He is the only Bombay to date that has earned this prestigious title in CFA.

Bombay Grands of Distinction in CFA

GPD, NW Caricature Shemar Moore of Euphoria
First Bombay to earn the Grand of Distinction Title

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design